Why should you believe a complete stranger who claims to know all about heaven and hell?

            The question above is one that people probably ask themselves a lot when they ready my blog.  In fact, I ask it of myself fairly often as well.  After all, why should people think that I, someone they’ve never met, has their best intentions in mind

            The answer is that it’s not important whether or not they trust me.  After all, they do not know me. They don’t even know what I look like, since I’ve chosen not to post my picture on this blog.  The important thing is to trust the message. I may make mistakes from time to time, but the message I preach is backed up by the Bible, which was revealed to all mankind for the purpose of bringing them to repentance.  Even if I were to preach this word from false motives—like some who preach in front of a television in a certain manner to get the highest ratings—the Bible is still true, and it still provides the only truth about heaven and information on how to get there.  Don’t take my word for it.  Read the Bible yourself, or talk to a friend whom you know well and has demonstrated the power of God in their lives.  I am not the only Christian in the world.  There are many others, and not all of them are necessarily strangers to you.

Hebrews 2:3-4 “How shall we escape if we neglect so great a salvation, which at the first began to be spoken by the Lord and was confirmed to us by those who heard Him, God also bearing witness both with signs and wonders, with various miracles, and gifts of the Holy Spirit, according to His own will?”

0 Responses to “Why should you believe a complete stranger who claims to know all about heaven and hell?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

